Schemes Department



The Rubber Settlement Schemes Department handles five (5) rubber settlement schemes, the schemes that have been established are as follows:-

  1. Rubber Settlement Scheme Kuala Tomani, Tenom.
  2. Rubber Settlement Scheme Lagud Sebrang, Tenom.
  3. Rubber Settlement Scheme Tulid, Keningau.
  4. Rubber Settlement Scheme Tuaran, Tuaran.
  5. Rubber Settlement Scheme Mandulong, Sipitang.


The main objective of the rubber settlement scheme is to provide a permanent and sustainable high income source for landless farmer who practice shift cultivation.

Information in this page was last updated on 22 August, 2019.